Events

calendareventlist

Connections: Veterans and Active Duty Military

July 27, 2016

5-6:30p

Join other military personnel and their loved ones as you explore artwork through facilitated conversations. Guests are invited to bring a family member or friend to share in the experience.

Advanced registration is required for all sessions. Register at: https://tampamuseum.wufoo.com/forms/connections/

Registrants’ names are held confidential.

Sponsored by Booz | Allen | Hamilton, the Frankle Family Foundation, and the Tampa Bay Foundation for Mental Health.

Connections is a free mental healthcare community engagement program for those experiencing dementia, depression, or post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD).

Register Now

CITY: Fashion+Art+Culture

September 24, 2016

Saturday, September 24, 2016

CITY-LOGO-NO-YEARAn emulsion of fashion and culture, the eighth annual CITY: Fashion+Art+Culture is a signature fundraising event at the Tampa Museum of Art.  CITY aspires to raise $100,000 to bring to our community the best art of our time and the classical world and to provide educational programs for curious learners of all ages.  This event sells out every year!

This year marks a new collaboration between the Museum and Norma Kamali. The event will feature a much coveted runway show by New York City-based designer Norma Kamali, who will present iconic works spanning her 40 year career as well as new designs launching for the Spring 2017 collection on the heels of New York Fashion Week.

For the first time ever, CITY 2016’s featured designer will be the subject of a three-month-long retrospective exhibition leading up to the main event.

 

When:  Saturday, September 24, 2016
VIP reception 7-8p
Main Event 8-11p

 

Where:  Tampa Museum of Art

 

Tickets:  VIPs enjoy runway seating for the fashion show and a private cocktail hour before general admission begins at 7pm. All tickets include hors d’oeuvres by Eddie V’s, open bar, desserts, valet parking and dancing.  Please call Bernadette Casey at 813-421-8368 if interested in purchasing a VIP Ticket.

$250 VIP Ticket  | $100 General Admission | $75 Young Professional

 

Committee: Henderson Everett Lee and Elise Lippincott (Co-Chairs), Lynne Couchara, Ilana Goldenberg, Natalie Goodwin, Libby Hopkins, Barbara Keskiner, Gail Levine, Frankie Linsky, Ronda Parag, Patty Pedersen, Leigh Peters, Kevin Reder, Joel Salvador, Nancy Seijas-Kipnis, Robin C. Sharp, Nina Traviesa, Debra Williams McDaniel, Pam Wysocki

 

Questions?  Please contact:
Corporate Sponsorship: Kasey Sherrick Siegel kasey.siegel@tampamuseum.org or 813.421.8375
Individual Support: Julia Gorzka Freeman julia.freeman@tampamuseum.org or 813.421.8370
Event Information: Bernadette Casey Bernadette.casey@tampamuseum.org  or 813.421.8368
Media Contact: Nancy Seijas-Kipnis nancy.kipnis@tampamuseum.org or 813.421.8374

 

Register Now

Monday Meditation at the Museum

What is the best way to relax after a long day of work? Especially a long Monday at work?meditation

Join the Museum and Parbawatiya Kadampa Buddhist Center for a short after work meditation class.  This is a perfect way to step away from the loud, fast paced world and learn to reduce your stress for the rest of the week.  The classes consist of guided meditations, a talk and discussion.  They are suitable for everyone from beginners to those with more experience in meditation.  Each class is self-contained, although you are welcome to attend the whole course.  Come rejuvenate your mind by joining us at the Tampa Museum of Art.  The classes are held in the Museum's beautiful space and in nearby Tampa's Curtis Hixon Waterfront Park.

Mondays 5:30 to 7pm.  No Registration Required.  Cost per class is $10 per person.

Register Now

Monday, July 25, 2016
Monday, August 1, 2016
Monday, August 8, 2016
Monday, August 15, 2016
Monday, August 22, 2016
Monday, August 29, 2016
Monday, September 5, 2016
Monday, September 12, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Monday, September 26, 2016
Monday, October 3, 2016
Monday, October 10, 2016
Monday, October 17, 2016
Monday, October 24, 2016
Monday, October 31, 2016
Monday, November 7, 2016
Monday, November 14, 2016
Monday, November 21, 2016
Monday, November 28, 2016
Monday, December 5, 2016
Monday, December 12, 2016
Monday, December 19, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016